People

Aaron Yelowitz
Director; Associate Professor
aaron.yelowitz@uky.edu
(859) 257-7634
Website
Expertise: Health economics, Public finance

Angela C. Erickson
Assistant Director
Angela.Erickson@uky.edu
(859) 218-1648
Website
Expertise: Public policy, Occupational licensing

David Blackwell
Dean, Gatton College of Business & Economics; Professor of Finance
David.Blackwell@uky.edu
(859) 257-8939
Website
Expertise: Corporate finance, Financial institutions

James Fackler
Professor
eco134@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-7649
Website
Expertise: Monetary Policy, Macroeconomics

John Garen
BB&T Professor, Founding Director
jgaren@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-3581
Website
Expertise: Labor economics, Governance

Scott Hankins
Lecturer
scott.hankins@uky.edu
(859) 218-2056
Website
Health economics

Wendy Liu
Senior Lecturer
wendy.liu@uky.edu
(859) 257-7651
Website
International finance, Corporate governance, Investments

Darshak Patel
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Lecturer
darshak.patel@uky.edu
(859) 257-1142
Website
Labor economics, Economics of education, and Industrial organization

Frank Scott
Gatton Endowed Professor in Economics
fscott@uky.edu
(859) 257-7643
Website
Expertise: Industrial organization, Law and economics

Ken Troske
Associate Dean for Graduate Programs and Outreach; Richard W. and Janis H. Furst Endowed Chair of Economics
ktroske@email.uky.edu
(859) 257-1282
Website
Labor economics, Discrimination, Financial markets